Board of Trustees

The Salem Academy Board of Trustees is the legal governing body of the school. The Board is held accountable to the public and ensures that the school’s academic program is successful, that the school is faithful to the terms of its charter, and that it is organizationally viable. With these ends in mind, the Board is responsible for determining the school’s mission and vision; managing its property and assets; recruiting, supporting, and evaluating the Executive Director, continually developing the Board, setting effective policies, and ensuring the school’s legal compliance and fiscal health.

Alison Palmer ’10
Member, Development Committee, Alumni Advisory
Divert, Inc.
Daniel V. McCaughey
Vice-Chair, Board of Trustees; Chair, Education Committee
Ropes & Gray
Edward Aroko ’13
Member, Development Committee, Alumni Advisory
Alder Partners
Mark Stevens
Chair, Governance Committee
Peabody Essex Museum
Mekka Smith
Chair, Board of Trustees; Member, Education Committee; Advocacy Advisory
Mikki Wilson
Chair, Development Committee
Dot Connector Consulting
Rick Winter
Treasurer, Board of Trustees; Chair, Finance Committee; Chair, HR Committee
Sasha Durand
Chair, Facilities Committee
Cordis Management, Inc.
Toyuwa Newton
VICE-CHAIR, BOARD OF TRUSTEES; Member, Finance Committee
Movement Mortgage